Jennifer Estep

Only Bad Options -- Jennifer Estep, Paperback

$16.99 $14.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Paperback
57 in stock, ready to ship

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Estep blasts off with an exciting new science-fiction fantasy adventure with a dash of Regency romance. This action-packed space opera features a mix of magic and technology, along with a soul mates and enemies-to-lovers story. Perfect for fans of Star Wars, Bridgerton, and Pride and Prejudice.


A WOMAN WHO SEES EVERYTHING . . .


Few people know the name Vesper Quill. To most folks, I'm just a lowly lab rat who designs brewmakers and other household appliances in the research and development lab at the powerful Kent Corp. But when I point out a design flaw and a safety hazard in the new line of Kent Corp spaceships, everyone knows who I am-and wants to eliminate me.


I might be a seer with a photographic memory, but I don't see the trouble headed my way until it's too late. Suddenly, I'm surrounded by enemies and fighting for my life.


I don't think things can get any worse until I meet Kyrion Caldaren, an arrogant Regal lord who insists that we have a connection, one that could be the death of us both.


A MAN WHO CAN'T FORGET HIS PAST . . .


The name Kyrion Caldaren strikes fear in the hearts of people across the Archipelago Galaxy. As the leader of the Arrows, the Imperium's elite fighting force, I'm used to being a villain, as well as the personal assassin of Lord Callus Holloway. Even the wealthy Regals who live on the planet of Corios are afraid of me.


But everything changes when I meet Vesper Quill. I might be a powerful psion with telepathic, telekinetic, and other abilities, but Vesper sees far too many of my secrets.


Thanks to an arcane, unwanted quirk of psionic magic, the two of us are forced to work together to unravel a dangerous conspiracy and outwit the dangerous enemies who want to bend us to their will.



Author: Jennifer Estep
Publisher: Jennifer Estep
Published: 09/20/2022
Pages: 398
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.11lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.50w x 0.89d
ISBN: 9781950076154

Product Tags:

Action & Adventure, Anthologies (multiple authors), Fiction, Fiction - Romance, Galactic Bonds, Jennifer Estep, Paperback, Romance, Science fiction

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!