The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck by Phelan, Matt
The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck -- Matt Phelan - Hardcover
Matt Phelan
Books

The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck -- Matt Phelan - Hardcover


Wherever there is injustice, nefarious plots, or threats to society, the Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck are there to stop them!

A sly villain with a plan to cause havoc across the globe is no match for three extraordinary animals--and their two young human friends. From acclaimed author and artist Matt Phelan, The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck is a hilarious, action-packed, and highly illustrated middle grade adventure perfect for fans of Skunk and Badger and Flora & Ulysses.

The very first passengers to ride in a hot-air balloon were a sheep, a rooster, and a duck in 1783. And while hot-air balloons are indeed wondrous, ten-year-old Emile is too busy being the fastidious caretaker of ambassador Benjamin Franklin's château in Paris to think much about them.

But soon, young Emile finds himself right in the middle of a sinister plot. And right in the middle of the secret headquarters for France's undercover guardians--the very same sheep, rooster, and duck that piloted the first hot-air balloon. If Emile can muster his courage and be bold, he may be the key to helping the heroes save both Benjamin Franklin and the world.

Award-winning author Matt Phelan's The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck is a highly illustrated adventure full of secrets, hijinks, and reimagined historical events. This rip-roaring and surprising story is ideal for reluctant readers, aspiring heroes, and fans of Peter Brown's The Wild Robot.



Author: Matt Phelan
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 03/08/2022
Pages: 240
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.10h x 6.20w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780062911001
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.3
Point Value: 2
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 514149 / Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 01/10/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2022
Booklist 03/01/2022 pg. 58
School Library Journal 04/01/2022 pg. 139
Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now