Venable, Colleen AF

Katie the Catsitter: (A Graphic Novel) -- Colleen Af Venable, Paperback

$13.99 $10.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
63 in stock, ready to ship
Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats )--perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats )

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp--something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLESS Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats ( ) and they're not exactly . . . normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes? Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about? ), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes . . . Katie has cats

Author: Colleen Af Venable
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 01/05/2021
Pages: 224
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.50w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9781984895639
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3
Point Value: 1
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510608 / Katie the Catsitter


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 11/30/2020
School Library Journal 01/01/2021 pg. 70
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2021
Horn Book Magazine 05/01/2021 pg. 144

About the Author
Colleen AF Venable is the author of the National Book Award Nominated graphic novel Kiss #8 and is making her middle grade debut with Katie the Catsitter. Colleen is a lifetime comic fan and has designed numerous award winning graphic novels at First-Second books. She's also is an avid rollerskater, animal rescuer, and once started a national holiday (true story). Colleen lives in Brooklyn, NY with her two pet rabbits.

Stephanie Yue grew up in Atlanta, Beijing, and Hong Kong. She's a lifetime comic fan and martial artist (with a black belt in Kung Fu) and travels the world by motorbike. Stephanie was the colorist for the megahit, industry changing, Smile by Raina Telgemeier and Katie is her debut as a middle grade graphic novel illustrator. Stephanie currently divides her time between Boston and Hong Kong, where she's working on the second Katie. Visit her online at http: //stephanieyue.com and on twitter @quezzie.com.

Product Tags:

Action & Adventure, Ages 9-12, Animals, BEST SELLER, Books, Books › Subjects › Children's Books › Animals › Cats, Cats, Children's Books, Children's Books/Ages 9-12 Fiction, Colleen Af Venable, Comics & Graphic Novels, Friendship, Grades 1-3, Grades 6-8, Juvenile Fiction, Katie the Catsitter, Paperback, Random House Graphic, Stephanie Yue, Subjects

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!