Inkheart (Inkheart Trilogy, Book 1): Volume 1 by Funke, Cornelia
Cornelia Funke

Inkheart (Inkheart Trilogy, Book 1): Volume 1 -- Cornelia Funke, Paperback

From internationally acclaimed storyteller Cornelia Funke, this bestselling, magical epic is now out in paperback

One cruel night, Meggie's father reads aloud from a book called INKHEART-- and an evil ruler escapes the boundaries of fiction and lands in their living room. Suddenly, Meggie is smack in the middle of the kind of adventure she has only read about in books. Meggie must learn to harness the magic that has conjured this nightmare. For only she can change the course of the story that has changed her life forever. This is INKHEART--a timeless tale about books, about imagination, about life. Dare to read it aloud.

Author: Cornelia Funke
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Published: 05/01/2005
Pages: 576
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 7.60h x 5.30w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9780439709101
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.4
Point Value: 23
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 71683 / Inkheart

Award: Colorado Children's Book Award - Winner

About the Author
Cornelia Funke is the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of The Thief Lord, Dragon Rider, and the Inkheart trilogy, along with many other chapter and picture books for younger readers. She lives in Los Angeles, California, in a house filled with books.