Keiran Goddard

Hourglass -- Keiran Goddard, Hardcover

$25.00 $17.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Hardcover
816 in stock, ready to ship

A FEBRUARY 2023 INDIE NEXT PICK


LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE


A short, lyrical debut novel about love, loss, work, time, and the unquenchable desire for connection with others--for fans of Jenny Offill, Mieko Kawakami, David Szalay and Sheila Heti


The second time you came, we went from bar to bar to bar. It made the city feel smaller. Like a map we were folding to the size of a stamp. We were good at that. We could have fit an entire universe inside a matchbox.


Exquisitely crafted, richly imagined, and as funny as it is moving, Hourglass is an unusual and uniquely told love story. Turning time upside down, it combs the wreckage of personal heartbreak for something universal and asks what it means to lose what you love.


"This book is such a sneaky head f*ck--an epic poem in an ancient style about the brutalities of modern love, a masculine interrogation of feminine heartbreak, a really beautiful way to spend an evening"--Lena Dunham




Author: Keiran Goddard
Publisher: Europa Editions
Published: 02/14/2023
Pages: 208
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.66lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.30w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781609458171

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 09/01/2022 pg. 4
Publishers Weekly 12/05/2022
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2023
Library Journal 02/01/2023 pg. 67
Shelf Awareness 02/10/2023

Product Tags:

England, Europa Editions, Fiction, Fiction - Psychological Suspense, Hardcover, Keiran Goddard, Literary, Psychological, World Literature

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!