Ian Moore

Death and Croissants -- Ian Moore, Paperback

$16.99 $12.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Paperback
677 in stock, ready to ship

"A fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor." -- Library Journal

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!

Death and Croissants is an unputdownable, hilarious mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club.

What readers are saying:

"Richard Osman meets Sherlock Holmes rampaging through the charming Loire Valley in this raucously funny book. I loved it."

"A light, very funny mystery with appealing characters in a wonderful French countryside."

"Oh wow, this was funny. This one just knocks it out of the park."

"A story full of interesting and diverse characters told with lots of humor."

"The author gives you everything you want in a humorous, witty mystery that chases you through all the twists and turns with murder, mafia, and mayhem."



Author: Ian Moore
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Published: 03/14/2023
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.57lbs
Size: 8.19h x 5.43w x 0.87d
ISBN: 9781728270555

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal 12/01/2022 pg. 81
Publishers Weekly 01/02/2023
Shelf Awareness 03/12/2023

Product Tags:

Amateur Sleuth, Crime, Fiction, Fiction - Mystery/ Detective, Ian Moore, Literary, Missing persons, Mystery & Detective, Paperback, Poisoned Pen Press

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!