Your Pal Fred by Rex, Michael
Michael Rex
Hardcover

Your Pal Fred -- Michael Rex

Regular price $22.99 Sale price $16.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 71 items in stock!
Hardcover
Another genius idea from one of my favorite graphic novelists.
--Tom Angleberger, bestselling author of Geronimo Stilton and Origami Yoda

From the creator of Fangbone! and Goodnight Goon comes a zany and hilarious graphic novel that shines a light on the humanity inside all of us---even if you're a robot. Perfect for fans of Catstronauts and Hilo!

He's a super-nice kid in an ultra-mean world.
He believes even the worst people are good inside.
He'll always be there for you... even if you boot him out of your castle, pit him against a mechanical giant, put him on top of a pole in a lightning storm, and trap him in a booming dance party that lasts all night long.
He's Your Pal Fred.

In a brutal world far in the future where only the savage survive, a life-size toy suddenly activates. Fred was built to be a best buddy, and his relentless kindness never fades, even when everyone else is rude. Determined to make the world a better place, he has the bright idea to talk the two most powerful and battle-hungry warlords, Lord Bonkers and Papa Mayhem, into being friends. It's a mission doomed to fail, unless Fred can find a way to inspire everyone to play nice!

Author: Michael Rex
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Published: 05/31/2022
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.40lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.70w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780593206324
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2022
9780593206324