You Wouldn't Dare by Markum, Samantha
Samantha Markum
Books

You Wouldn't Dare -- Samantha Markum - Hardcover


"Perfect for fans of Nina Moreno, Gilmore Girls, and Sarah Dessen, You Wouldn't Dare will wrap you up in a sun-drenched, salt-scented hug and refuse to let you go." - Amanda Quain, author of Accomplished: A Georgie Darcy Novel

A rom com about trying to have the summer of your life before everything changes - only to realize change might be exactly what you need...

When Juniper Nash Abreheart kissed Graham Isham for the first time, she had no idea it would nearly be the end of their friendship.

More specifically, she had no idea that the terrible, unforgivable thing she did to keep their summer fling a secret wouldn't just ruin their friendship, but also Graham's entire life. Now, months since the fallout, Junie and Graham spend most of their time sidestepping conversational landmines on the journey back to normalcy.

Junie is sure the strangeness between her and Graham is her biggest problem - until her mom hires Tallulah, her boyfriend's surly teenage daughter, to work at their family café, and then announces they'll all be moving in together at the end of the summer. The only bright spot ahead is Junie's dad's upcoming visit, just in time for her community theater production. And then poor turnout soon threatens that.

But when Junie starts to realize the feelings she swore to take care of last summer have lingered, saving her production and managing her hostile relationship with Tallulah might be the least of her problems. Graham isn't just off limits - their friendship has been mended to barely withstand a breeze, and the gale force of Junie's feelings could be just what breaks them.

Samantha Markum's You Wouldn't Dare is about the risks and triumphs that come with being brave enough to take a chance at what you really want, including love.

Author: Samantha Markum
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Published: 03/28/2023
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.93lbs
Size: 8.51h x 5.72w x 1.18d
ISBN: 9781250846785
Age Range: 13-18

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2022
Publishers Weekly 01/30/2023

About the Author
SAMANTHA MARKUM was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri with an eight year intermission in Florida, where she mostly just collected sunburns. When she's not writing, she can be found begging her dog for attention, buying too many candles, and ignoring the dust bunnies gathering in her house. When she is writing, you can find her staring at the wall in search of inspiration. She is the author of This May End Badly and You Wouldn't Dare.

Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now