Wretched Waterpark by White, Kiersten
Wretched Waterpark -- Kiersten White - Hardcover
Kiersten White
Books

Wretched Waterpark -- Kiersten White - Hardcover


A brand-new middle-grade mystery series that's spooky, creepy, and filled with gothic twists! Meet the Sinister-Winterbottom twins, who solve mysteries at increasingly bizarre summer vacation destinations in the hopes of being reunited with their parents--or at the very least finally finding a good churro.

"Like a big waterslide that you scream all the way down, only to laugh in relief and get right back on, this book is gothically hilarious and an absolute delight. If I have to die in a waterpark, I want to die in this one."--Holly Black, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series

Packed with wordplay and mock-gothic mystery, this first title in the Sinister Summer series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl.--Shelf Awareness

Meet the Sinister-Winterbottoms: brave Theo, her timid twin, Alexander, and their older sister, Wil. They're stuck for the summer with their Aunt Saffronia, who doesn't know how often children need to eat and can't use a smartphone, and whose feet never quite seem to touch the floor when she glides--er--walks.

When Aunt Saffronia suggests a week pass to the Fathoms of Fun Waterpark, they hastily agree. But the park is even stranger than Aunt Saffronia. The waterslides look like gray gargoyle tongues. The employees wear creepy black dresses and deliver ominous messages. An impossible figure is at the top of the slide tower, people are disappearing, and suspicious goo is seeping into the wave pool.

Something mysterious is happening at Fathoms of Fun, and it's up to the twins to get to the bottom of it. The mystery, that is. NOT the wave pool. Definitely NOT the wave pool. But are Theo and Alexander out of their depth?

Author: Kiersten White
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Published: 06/07/2022
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.63d
ISBN: 9780593379042
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 05/02/2022
Booklist 05/01/2022 pg. 58
Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now