Wild Heart

Wild Heart - Fish,Samantha - CD

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Ruf Records recording artist singer-guitarist Samantha Fish, raises eyebrows with her third studio release, Wild Heart, produced by Luther Dickinson (The North Mississippi Allstars/Black Crowes). Having Samantha on guitars and Luther on various stringed instruments, they rounded out the lineup with Grammy Award-winning Brady Blade (Emmylou Harris/Bob Dylan) on drums. Special guests include Lightnin Malcolm (guitar), Sharde Thomas (drums) and Memphis session singers Shontelle Norman-Beatty and Risse Norman. The result is a stunning representation of Americana roots music. Wild Heart was recorded in three different studios, as they trekked the back-roads from Louisiana to Mississippi in the fall of 2014. Starting at Brady Blade s Shreveport, Louisiana studio, they laid the basic rhythm tracks and vocals. Luther and Samantha then hightailed it to his Zebra Ranch Studios in Hernando, Mississippi where they had a traditional Hill Country Blues session. Then, finally, all roads lead to Memphis where the duo put the final touches at both Willie Mitchell s Royal Studios and the legendary Ardent studios.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Road Runner
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Place to Fall
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Blame It on the Moon
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Highway's Holding Me Now
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Go Home
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Jim Lee Blues Pt. 1
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Turn It Up
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Show Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Lost Myself
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Wild Heart
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Bitch on the Run
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - I'm in Love with You