Whole New Life
Reverend Horton Heat

Whole New Life - Reverend Horton Heat - LP

Regular price$27.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Jim Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their twelfth release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls "the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America." Call it a new twist on an old sound, Whole New Life was recorded between Fun Guy Studios and Modern Electric in the band's hometown of Dallas. The 11-track rumination features new sticksman Arjuna 'RJ' Contreras. The Texas based jazz pupil came to the bands attention from a friend's reference in the summer of 2017, and brought a whole new backbeat to the legendary rockabilly administration. After clicking with Contreras, Heath hired a new pianist in 2018, Matt Jordan, to flesh out the sound with the pomp and power of Jerry Lee Lewis and Little Richard.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Whole New Life
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Hog Tyin' Woman
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Hate to See You Cry
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Got It in My Pocket
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Don't Let Go of Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Ride Before the Fall
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Tchoupitoulas Street
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Sunrise Through the Power Lines
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Wonky
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Perfect
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Viva Las Vegas
Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now


Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now