Drive-By Truckers

Welcome 2 Club Xiii, Drive-By Truckers, LP

$24.98 $22.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
471 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

Ato Records, AutoRip, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Rock, Drive-By Truckers, Rock, Vinyl Store

Welcome 2 Club XIII (the 14th DBT studio album) marks a sharp departure from the trenchant commentary of The Unraveling and The New OK (both released in 2020). The title track pays homage to the Muscle Shoals honky-tonk where founding members Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley got their start: a concrete-floored dive lit like a disco with the nightly promise of penny beer. Much of the album serves as a free-flowing coming-of-age memoir with Hood singing at one point: "Our glory days did kinda suck.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - The Driver
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Maria's Awful Disclosure
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Shake and Pine
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - We Will Never Wake You Up in the Morning
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Welcome 2 Club XIII 03:22
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Forged in Hell and Heaven Sent
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Every Single Storied Flameout
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Billy Ringo in the Dark
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Wilder Days

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!