Velvet Underground & Nico

Velvet Underground & Nico, Velvet Underground & Nico, LP

$41.99 $34.99 Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Tags:

2022 Best Selling Vinyl, AutoRip, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Classic Rock › Psychedelic Rock, Folk Rock, Pop, Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Recently Sold, Rock, The Velvet Underground, Universal Import, Velvet Underground & Nico, Vinyl Store

Audiophile pressing on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in gatefold sleeve. This album features the first professional line up of The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen "Moe" Tucker, plus Nico singing on three tracks ("Femme Fatale", "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "I'll Be Your Mirror"). Most of the songs were recorded in April 1966 in a run-down recording studio before the band even had a contract. They were turned down by big-name labels such as Columbia, Atlantic Records and Elektra. Since Verve had just decided to include alternative music to their label, they picked up the group's recordings, put Polish on some of the tunes and added "Sunday Morning", which was the prospective single for radio play

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Sunday Morning
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - I'm Waiting for the Man
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Femme Fatale
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Venus in Furs
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Run Run Run
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - All Tomorrow's Parties
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Heroin
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - There She Goes Again
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - I'll Be Your Mirror
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Black Angel's Death Song
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - European Son

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!