Toxic People: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a killer twist by Monaghan, S. D.
Monaghan, S D
Books

Toxic People: an unputdownable psychological thriller with a killer twist -- S. D. Monaghan - Paperback


"I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough... the plot and pacing ticks all the boxes for me." - Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of theDetective Lottie Parker series

__________

A NAIL-BITING DOMESTIC THRILLER FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR.

Jenny's been married to Shane for fifteen years. They live in one of Dublin's most idyllic neighbourhoods and share a seemingly perfect life.

But someone wants to destroy them.

Returning home one evening, Jenny immediately knows something is wrong. The front door is ajar. Then she hears a loud crash behind the house.

She races towards the sound to find Shane's crumpled Land Rover. A masked, lifeless figure is sprawled across the bonnet.

Jenny peels away the attacker's balaclava - it's a young woman.

Behind the wheel, Shane slips in and out of consciousness. A figure emerges from the shadows and creeps into the car. He whispers in Shane's ear: You have no idea what's coming.

This is just the beginning. Shane and Jenny have been keeping toxic secrets from one another. Secrets that will unravel their so-called perfect life . . .

AN EXHILARATING BLEND OF DOMESTIC SUSPENSE WITH A SHATTERING FINAL TWIST.

Perfect for fans of Patricia MacDonald, Louise Candlish and Claire McGowen.

__________

Praise for Toxic People:

"Beautifully written... The plot is taut and clever and the characters entirely credible." - Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Our Little Cruelties

"Clever, twisty and original, Toxic People is a hugely addictive read filled with intrigue and suspense that had me hooked until the last page." - A. A. Chaudhuri, Amazon bestselling author of The Scribe and LJ Ross Book Club pick, She's Mine

"Rich, propulsive and immersive, Toxic People takes you on a rollercoaster ride... A thriller for the ages." - Awais Khan, author of In the Company of Strangers and No Honour

"This book will keep you on the edge of your seat... A brilliant & breathless read from start to finish." - Sophia Spiers, author of The Call of Cassandra Rose



Author: S. D. Monaghan
Publisher: Lume Books
Published: 05/04/2023
Pages: 306
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.81h x 5.06w x 0.76d
ISBN: 9781839015168
Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now