The Wishing Spell by Colfer, Chris
The Wishing Spell -- Chris Colfer, Hardcover
Chris Colfer

The Wishing Spell -- Chris Colfer, Hardcover

The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world

Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.

Author: Chris Colfer
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/17/2012
Pages: 448
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.40w x 1.60d
ISBN: 9780316201575
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5
Point Value: 15
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 154466 / Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell

Award: Colorado Children's Book Award - Nominee

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 04/30/2012 pg. 137
Booklist 05/15/2012 pg. 69
Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2012
Entertainment Weekly 07/20/2012 pg. 77
New York Times Book Review 07/15/2012 pg. 18
New York Times Book Review 07/22/2012 pg. 26
Shelf Awareness 07/20/2012
People Weekly 07/30/2012 pg. 45
School Library Journal 09/01/2012 pg. 140
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2013 pg. 66 - Below Average, With Minor Flaw

About the Author
Chris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, Stranger Than Fanfiction, and the books in The Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell, The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning, Beyond the Kingdoms, An Author's Odyssey, and Worlds Collide, and the companion books A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales, The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Curvy Tree, and Trollbella Throws a Party.