The Magnetic Fields

Charm Of The Highway Strip, The Magnetic Fields, LP

$22.98 $18.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
499 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

Alternative Rock, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Dance & Electronic, Custom Stores, Dance & Electronic, Electronic Pop, Indie Rock, Indie Rock/Pop, Lo-Fi, Magnetic Fields, Merge Records, Pop, Rock, Stephin Merritt, The Magnetic Fields, Vinyl Store

Originally released in 1994, this was the Magnetic Fields' Merge debut and fourth full-length. Presented here on HQ 180-gram vinyl with beautiful artwork and full art Euro-sleeve insert, this marks the classic record's first appearance in LP format. Ten Gothic Country-pop road songs; kind of like if Yaz were from Oklahoma. It continues to be one of the band's most popular records and is one of the best selling releases in the Merge catalog. Includes a coupon for an MP3 download of the entire record.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Lonely Highway
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Long Vermont Roads
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Born on a Train
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - I Have the Moon
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Two Characters in Search of a Country Song
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Crowd of Drifters
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Fear of Trains
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - When the Open Road Is Closing in
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Sunset City
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Dust Bowl

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!