The Boys by Hafner, Katie
Hafner, Katie
Books

The Boys -- Katie Hafner - Paperback


"Hafner's taut and utterly delightful debut is a novel of multitudes.... What a wonder of storytelling."--Weike Wang, New York Times
New York Times Editor's Choice Good Morning America Reading Pick LitHub Most Anticipated Book Christian Science Monitor Summer Reading Pick
A delicious summer read filled with humor and surprise for readers of Anne Tyler and Kevin Wilson.When introverted Ethan Fawcett marries fun-loving Barb, so comfortable in the world, he has every reason to believe he will be delivered from a lifetime of solitude. She fills his world with a sense of adventure, expanding his horizons beyond his comfortable routine. To ease Ethan's fears of becoming a father, Barb suggests they foster two young brothers, Tommy and Sam, and Ethan immediately falls in love with the boys.When the pandemic hits, he becomes obsessed with providing a perfect life for them. But instead of bringing Barb and Ethan closer together, the boys become a wedge in their relationship, as Ethan is unable to share with Barb a secret that has been haunting him since childhood. Then Ethan takes Tommy and Sam on a biking trip in Italy, and it becomes clear just how unusual Ethan and his boys are.

Author: Katie Hafner
Publisher: Spiegel & Grau
Published: 05/02/2023
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.62lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.80d
ISBN: 9781954118348

About the Author
Katie Hafner is a journalist and author who writes frequently for The New York Times and The Washington Post. She is the author of six non-fiction books including Mother Daughter Me, a memoir; A Romance on Three Legs: Glenn Gould's Obsessive Quest for the Perfect Piano; Where Wizards Stay Up Late: The Origins of the Internet (with Matthew Lyon). She is host and co-executive producer of the popular podcast, Lost Women of Science. The Boys is her first novel. She lives in San Francisco.

Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now