Strange Geometry
The Clientele

Strange Geometry - The Clientele - LP

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

The Clientele recorded their second full-length album Strange Geometry with producer Brian O'Shaughnessy at Bark Studios, Walthamstow (UK). The album features twelve dreamy folk-pop songs with shimmering psych guitars and string arrangements by Louis Philippe. Strange Geometry was the first Clientele album to be recorded in a fully equipped, professional studio with an established engineer/producer, and the results are stunning. Strange Geometry is a robust yet subtle recording. Songs are allowed room to breathe, yet never stray into indulgence. When not concerned with the chore of production-the twisting of knobs and the repair of faulty equipment-the band was free to focus completely on the music, achieving and expanding upon the sonic blueprint they had envisioned from the start. Mr. O'Shaughnessy's experience and expertise helped the band deliver their most accomplished record to date, full of rich textures and enchanting melodies. The contributions of the enigmatic and incredibly talented Mr. Philippe also cannot be overstated. His string arrangements are delicate yet powerful additions.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Since K Got Over Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - (I Can't Seem to) Make You Mine
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - My Own Face Inside the Trees
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - K
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - E.M.P.T.Y
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - When I Came Home from the Party
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Geometry of Lawns
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Spirit
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Impossible
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Step Into the Light
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Losing Haringey
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Six of Spades