Margaret Mizushima

Standing Dead -- Margaret Mizushima, Hardcover

$28.99 $19.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Hardcover
172 in stock, ready to ship
From critically acclaimed, master thriller author Margaret Mizushima, comes the eighth installment of the award-winning Timber Creek K-9 mysteries.

"Tense and satisfying," (JA Jance) Standing Dead is the perfect read for fans of CJ Box and Longmire.

Deputy Mattie Cobb and her sister, Julia, travel to Mexico to visit their mother, but when they arrive, they discover that she and her husband have vanished without a trace. Back in Timber Creek, Mattie finds a chilling note on her front door telling her to look for "him" among the standing dead up in the high country.

The sheriff's department springs into action and sends a team to the mountains, where Mattie's K-9 partner, Robo, makes a grisly discovery--a body tied to a dead pine tree. Mattie is shocked when she realizes she knows the dead man. And then another note arrives, warning that Mattie's mother is in desperate straits. In a last-ditch gambit, Mattie must go deep undercover into a killer's lair to save her mother--or die trying.

Author: Margaret Mizushima
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 03/07/2023
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 9.29h x 6.06w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781639102440

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/09/2023
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2023
Library Journal 02/01/2023 pg. 56
Booklist 02/15/2023 pg. 26

Product Tags:

Crime, Crooked Lane Books, Fiction, Fiction - Mystery/ Detective, Hardcover, Margaret Mizushima, Mothers and daughters, Mystery & Detective, Police Procedural, Thrillers, Timber Creek K-9 Mystery, Women Sleuths

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!