Blackmore's Night

Shadow Of The Moon (25Th Anniversary Edition), Blackmore's Night, CD

$19.98 $16.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
15 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

Blackmore's Night, Earmusic, Rock

Blackmore's Night were founded in 1997 by legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and award-winning lyricist and vocalist Candice Night to stage their mutual love for traditional medieval and folk-rock music. They created a band that can be considered a prime example of truthfulness and creative integrity. The band's debut album, Shadow of the Moon (1997), was not only Blackmore's deliberately radical cut from his previous life as a celebrated rock star in the bands Deep Purple and Rainbow, but at the same time groundbreaking and symptomatic of his artistic ideals: mainly acoustic instrumental music, influenced by the songs of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, but in its timelessness fits perfectly into the modern era. With Shadow of the Moon the two created a milestone album. It encompasses everything that Blackmore's Night stands for to this day: catchy, deeply melodic songs that create a warm atmosphere and tell wonderful stories about life and the joy of it. Pieces to dance and celebrate, but also to enjoy silently and dream for harmonic hours. With lyrics that soothe and energize at the same time, that tell little stories of great feelings. The 25th Anniversary Edition of Shadow of the Moon features a fully remixed version of the original album with a completely refreshed artwork. Also included are two previously unreleased acoustic songs: "Spirit of the Sea" and "Shadow of the Moon," both recorded in an intimate home session by Candice and Ritchie. All physical first-print editions will also carry an exclusive Shadow of the Moon documentary on DVD as a bonus. What already excited fans in 1997 is now fascinating again with this 25th Anniversary Edition. Features 25th Anniversary Edition Double LP with Bonus 7"! Fully Remixed Version of the Original Album! BLACKMORE'S NIGHT - SHADOW OF THE MOON (25TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION) - CD+DVD

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Shadow of the Moon
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - The Clock Ticks on
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Be Mine Tonight
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Play Minstrel Play
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Ocean Gypsy
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Minstrel Hall
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Magical World
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Writing on the Wall
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Renaissance Faire
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Memmingen
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - No Second Chance
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Mond Tanz
  • Disc 1, Track: 13 - Spirit of the Sea
  • Disc 1, Track: 14 - Greensleeves
  • Disc 1, Track: 15 - Wish You Were Here
  • Disc 1, Track: 16 - Shadow of the Moon
  • Disc 1, Track: 17 - Spirit of the Sea

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!