Iron Maiden

Senjutsu, Iron Maiden, LP

$49.98 $43.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
46 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Rock, Generation X, Iron Maiden, Rock, Sanctuary Records, Vinyl Store

For Senjutsu – loosely translated as ‘tactics & strategy’, the band once again enlisted the services of Mark Wilkinson to create the spectacular Samurai themed cover artwork, based on an idea by Steve Harris. And with a running time of a little under 82 minutes, Senjutsu, like their previous record The Book Of Souls, will be a double CD album/triple vinyl album. Steve says "We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds. There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it." Bruce Dickinson continues, "We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more - so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised - in a good way, I hope!" Senjutsu (3LP Black Vinyl)

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Senjutsu
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Stratego
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - The Writing on the Wall
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - Lost in a Lost World
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Days of Future Past
  • Disc 3, Track: 1 - The Time Machine
  • Disc 3, Track: 2 - Darkest Hour
  • Disc 4, Track: 1 - Death of the Celts
  • Disc 5, Track: 1 - The Parchment
  • Disc 6, Track: 1 - Hell on Earth

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!