Ray Bradbury: Novels & Story Cycles (Loa
Ray D. Bradbury

Ray Bradbury: Novels & Story Cycles (Loa #347): The Martian Chronicles / Fahrenheit 451 / Dandelion Wine / Something Wicked This Way Comes -- Ray D. Bradbury

Regular price $40.00 Sale price $29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 11 items in stock!
Four classics of the imagination from one of America's most beloved authors--including the complete Martian Chronicles.

A master storyteller and visionary champion of creative freedom, Ray Bradbury is one of the most beloved and influential writers of our time. To explore the worlds of his books, his astonishing futures and haunting pasts, is to rediscover the wondrous possibilities of life. This Library of America edition gathers four of his greatest works in a single volume. Here is The Martian Chronicles in the complete form Bradbury came to prefer, its twenty-eight linked story-chapters offering visionary glimpses of our spacefaring future. In the dystopian thriller Fahrenheit 451, books and all they contain are forbidden. Dandelion Wine distills the enchanting essences of a childhood summer, while Something Wicked This Way Comes conjures the wild, centrifugal imaginings of youthful terror, in a fight to the death against supernatural foes. Biographer Jonathan R. Eller offers a newly researched chronology of Bradbury's life and career and detailed textual and explanatory notes.

Author: Ray D. Bradbury
Publisher: Library of America
Published: 09/07/2021
Pages: 897
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.35lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.00w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781598537000

About the Author
In a career spanning more than seventy years, Ray Bradbury (1920-2012) inspired generations of readers to dream, think, and create. A prolific author of hundreds of short stories and close to fifty books, as well as numerous poems, essays, operas, plays, and screenplays, Bradbury was one of the most celebrated writers of our time. His groundbreaking works include Fahrenheit 451, The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Something Wicked This Way Comes. An Emmy Award winner for his teleplay The Halloween Tree and an Academy Award nominee, he was the recipient of the 2000 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters, the 2004 National Medal of Arts, and the 2007 Pulitzer Prize Special Citation, among many honors.

Jonathan R. Eller is the author of the definitive, three-volume Ray Bradbury biography, which includes Becoming Ray Bradbury, Ray Bradbury Unbound, and Bradbury Beyond Apollo--and serves as general editor of the Collected Stories of Ray Bradbury and The New Bradbury Review. He is a Chancellor's Professor of English at Indiana University-Purdue University in Indianapolis, where he directs the Center for Ray Bradbury Studies.