Power - Popovic,Ana - CD

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Internationally renowned guitarist Ana Popovic has built her career on defining and describing, on her own terms, the essence of American music, simultaneously pushing limits, bending genres, and reinventing her music and herself with each new record. Ana's new album, Power, due for release on May 5, 2023, on ArtisteXclusive Records, brings those dynamics to the fore and, in the process, turns this set of songs into both a powerful and personal tale of survival through faith, determination and tenacity. They were spawned from a decidedly tricky set of circumstances that tested Ana's devotion to making music and her perseverance. 'Power' symbolizes unity. Album cover art: two holding hands, black and white, is what this world needs. It's the power, and it's the force that's going to move this world forward. Without that power, there wouldn't have been so much remarkable music today, ideas, and reforms. And indeed, not this record. This story is about friendship and embracing yourself with everything life throws at you.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Rise Up!
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Power Over Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Doin' This
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Luv'n Touch
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Queen of the Pack
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Strong Taste
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Recipe Is Romance
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Deep Down
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Ride It
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Flicker 'N Flame
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Turn My Luck