Perfectly Preserved
Love And Death

Perfectly Preserved - Love And Death - LP

Regular price$30.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Limited Edition 140G black vinyl in gatefold packaging wrapped in gold foil O-Card. 12x12 pg. lyric booklet. Love and Death harness soaring melodies and crushing riffs, weaponizing them like a supernatural dagger to strike at the blackened heart of disillusionment from both within and without. With an instantly recognizable relatability, for anyone who has felt discarded or without value, the band crafts invigorating anthems filled with earnest pleas for mercy and certainty amidst the chaos. The band began with the similar raw, authentic emotional honesty that drove singer/guitarist Brian “Head” Welch to multi-platinum, Grammy Award winning heights as a cofounder of genre trailblazers Korn. Forged as an outlet for recovery and redemption in a season of change, the creation of Love and Death resulted in the powerful and dynamic 2013 debut Between Here & Lost. The album spoke plainly to the hearts of similarly disenfranchised fans all across the world. Perfectly Preserved marks the introduction of guitarist, bassist and co-songwriter Jasen Rauch as a full-fledged member of the band, as well as second time producer for Love and Death (co-produced by Joe Rickard). Jasen, best known as an integral part of chart-topping rockers Breaking Benjamin, produced Love and Death’s first album in 2013. Rounding out the band are guitarist/vocalist JR Bareis and drummer Isaiah Perez. Anger, broken relationships, lowered self-worth, and the collision of optimistic values with oppressive systems are all on display, from the guitar-driven hooks of “Down,” and “The Hunter", to the anthemic album-closer “White Flag.” PERFECTLY PRESERVED Limited Edition 140G (standard black)

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Infamy
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Tragedy
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Down
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Let Me Love You (Featuring Lacey Sturm)
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Death of Us
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Slow Fire
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - The Hunter (Featuring Keith Wallen)
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Lo Lamento
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Affliction
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - White Flag (Featuring Ryan Hayes)