Music From Big Pink - 50Th Anniversary, Band., LP

$37.99 Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Tags:

Band., Capitol, Rock, The Band

Double vinyl LP pressing mastered at 45rpm. Digitally remastered and expanded 50th anniversary edition of one of rock's most celebrated albums. In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of The Band's landmark debut album, Music From Big Pink is released on two LPs featuring a new stereo mix of the album, produced by Bob Clearmountain from the original four-track analog master. This new mix achieves a striking clarity and incorporates some previously unreleased chatter from the studio sessions. For the LP, Chris Bellman cut the vinyl lacquers for the album's new stereo mix at 45rpm at Bernie Grundman Mastering, expanding the album's vinyl footprint from one LP to two. The Band was a Canadian-American roots rock group formed in Toronto, Ontario in 1968 by Rick Danko (bass guitar, vocals), Garth Hudson (keyboards, saxophone), Richard Manuel (keyboards, vocals), Robbie Robertson (guitar, vocals), and Levon Helm (drums, vocals).

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Tears of Rage
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - To Kingdom Come
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - In a Station Side B
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Caledonia Mission
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - The Weight
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - We Can Talk
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Long Black Veil
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - Chest Fever
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - Lonesome Suzie Side B
  • Disc 2, Track: 5 - This Wheel's on Fire
  • Disc 2, Track: 6 - I Shall Be Released

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!