Graham Nash

Live Songs For Beginners Wild Tales, Graham Nash, LP

$28.98 $22.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
499 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

AutoRip, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Rock, Graham Nash, Proper Music, Rock, Vinyl Store

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Graham Nash: Live is the unique project on which Nash revisits his first two classic solo albums, Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales, recorded live in concert. The live albums were recorded in 2019, each in their entirety with their songs in familiar sequence. Nash was joined on stage by a seven-piece band led by his longtime collaborators, Shane Fontayne (guitar and vocals) and Todd Caldwell (keyboards and vocals), The album was mixed by Grammy Award winner Kevin Killen and mastered by Grammy Award winner Bob Ludwig. An extraordinary Grammy Award winning renaissance artist - and self-described "simple man" - Nash was inducted twice into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, for his work with CSN and his work as a solo artist, beginning with these two landmark albums, Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales. Nash's lifelong commitment to his work is unwavering. His inspiration is simple: "All the things we stood for, that love is better than hatred, that peace is better than war, that we have to take care of our fellow human beings, because that's all we have on this planet - those things are still true today. I need to know that I've brought something into the world that was positive and not negative."

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Military Madness
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Better Days
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Wounded Bird
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - I Used to Be a King
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Be Yourself
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Simple Man
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Man in the Mirror
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - There's Only One
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Sleep Song
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Chicago / We Can Change the World
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - Wild Tales
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Hey You (Looking at the Moon)
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - Prison Song
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - You'll Never Be the Same
  • Disc 2, Track: 5 - And So It Goes
  • Disc 2, Track: 6 - Grave Concern
  • Disc 2, Track: 7 - Oh! Camil
  • Disc 2, Track: 8 - I Miss You
  • Disc 2, Track: 9 - On the Line
  • Disc 2, Track: 10 - Another Sleep Song

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!