Live At Blues Alley (25Th Anniversary Edition)

Live At Blues Alley (25Th Anniversary Edition) - Cassidy,Eva - CD

Regular price$16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Digitally remastered 25th Anniversary Edition of Live At Blues Alley, the only solo album released during the late singer Eva Cassidy's short lifetime. Eva Cassidy's now legendary concert at Washington DC's Blues Alley nightclub on January 3, 1996 was in some ways a happy accident. Although Eva had spent years in the studio with producer Chris Biondo creating an eclectic body of work, the pair decided that a live album was the quickest way to achieve their immediate goal of creating a CD to sell at live shows. Eva cashed in a small pension from her day job at a local nursery, her Aunt Claire contributed toward the venture, the Blues Alley venue booked them during their slowest time of the year (just after the New Year's Eve blow-out), as was a live recording truck with a goal of generating enough profit to purchase a proper PA system for future shows. The result was Live At Blues Alley, released locally a scant few months before Cassidy's untimely passing from melanoma at the age of 33. 25 years after it's release in the summer of 1996, Live At Blues Alley is known the world over, becoming the cornerstone of a posthumous career. To celebrate this milestone, the original album recordings have been carefully re-mastered by Robert Vosgien, who mastered the original album, from "first generation" unprocessed mixes. Vosgien elected to master in the digital domain to preserve the clarity and dynamics of Eva's incredible vocals, which now, more than ever, transport the listener back to the time and place.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Cheek to Cheek
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Stormy Monday
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Fine and Mellow
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - People Get Ready
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Blue Skies
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Tall Trees in Georgia
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Fields of Gold
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Autumn Leaves
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Honeysuckle Rose
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Take Me to the River
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - What a Wonderful World
  • Disc 1, Track: 13 - Oh, Had I a Golden Thread