Andreu, Maria E.

Julieta and the Romeos -- Maria E. Andreu, Hardcover

$19.99 $13.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Hardcover
148 in stock, ready to ship

You've Got Mail meets a YA Beach Read with a bookish mystery at its heart in the newest rom-com from Maria E. Andreu. The ideal next read for fans of Emily Henry, Kasie West, and Jennifer E. Smith.

Julieta isn't looking for her Romeo--but she is writing about love. When her summer writing teacher encourages the class to publish their work online, the last thing she's expecting is to get a notification that her rom-com has a mysterious new contributor, Happily Ever Drafter. Julieta knows that happily ever afters aren't real. (Case in point: her parents' imploding marriage.) But then again, could this be her very own meet-cute?

As things start to heat up in her fiction, Julieta can't help but notice three boys in her real life: her best friend's brother (aka her nemesis), the boy next door (well, to her abuela), and her oldest friend (who is suddenly looking . . . hot?). Could one of them be her mysterious collaborator? But even if Julieta finds her Romeo, she'll have to remember that life is full of plot twists. . . .

From the author of Love in English comes a fresh take on love and romance, and a reminder to always be the author of your own life story.



Author: Maria E. Andreu
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 05/16/2023
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.80w x 1.40d
ISBN: 9780062996541
Age Range: 13-17

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2023
Booklist 04/15/2023 pg. 53
School Library Journal 05/01/2023 pg. 82

Product Tags:

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, Books, Books › Subjects › Reference › Writing, Contemporary, Emigration & Immigration, Hardcover, High School, Interpersonal relations, Maria E. Andreu, People & Places, Reference, Research & Publishing Guides, Research & Publishing Guides › Writing › Romance, Romance, Social Themes, Subjects, United States, Writing, Young Adult, Young Adult Fiction

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!