Steve & The Dukes Earle

Jerry Jeff, Steve & The Dukes Earle, LP

$31.98 $24.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
3 in stock

Product Tags:

AutoRip, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Country, Country, New West Records, Steve & The Dukes Earle, Steve Earle & the Dukes, Vinyl Store

Steve Earle has been creating intimate and personal music for well over four decades now. His songwriting has wound itself along a path from Texas to Tennessee and his education came in the form of learning from the best. 2009's Grammy-nominated record, TOWNES was a tribute to his dear friend and mentor, Townes Van Zandt. Ten years later Earle released, GUY. An album concentrated on paying homage to the late Guy Clark and the indelible friendship that they had formed in stories told through song. 2022 welcomes the release of JERRY JEFF. A 10-song collection of songs written by the gypsy songman, Jerry Jeff Walker. Featuring hits like, "Mr Bojangles" and "Gettin' By", Earle & The Dukes honor the late Texan by amplifying the concept and sound of each song with a full-band recording. SIDE A 1. Gettin' By 2. Gypsy Songman 3. Little Bird 4. I Makes Money (Money Don't Make Me) 5. Mr. Bojangles SIDE B 1. Hill Country Rain 2. Charlie Dunn 3. My Old Man 4. Wheel 5. Old Road

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Gettin' By
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Gypsy Songman
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Little Bird
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - I Makes Money (Money Don't Make Me)
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Mr. Bojangles
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - Hill Country Rain
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Charlie Dunn
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - My Old Man
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - Wheel
  • Disc 2, Track: 5 - Old Road

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!