I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care - Green

I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care - Green - Georgas,Hannah - LP

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Locked-down in a small flat in downtown Toronto and perpetually grounded, Georgas decided to uproot her life in the city to a carriage house in the countryside, three hours east. Despite her pride in what she had created with The National's Aaron Desner, her faith in music in this new, unforgiving reality had started to falter. She realised in this moment that the one thing she could lean into was her own talent and work-ethic, after all her greatest ambition had always been to self-produce an album, and this was the moment. Helped by her partner Sean Sroka (Ten Kills The Pack), who co-produced and together crafted the vision and balance between organic and synthetic production. The process of writing new album 'I'd Be Lying if I Said I Didn't Care' was a journey of catharsis and self-confrontation. Sometimes it gave her anxiety, sometimes it gave her a song. This is Hannah's first record on Lucy Rose's Real Kind Records (Bess Atwell, Samantha Crain, Memorial).

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Scratch
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - What I Don't Want
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Better Somehow
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Beautiful View
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Not the Name You Say
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Fake Happy
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Home
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Virgo in Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - This Too Shall Pass
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Drew's a Beast
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Money Makes You Cool
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Keep Telling Yourself