How Not to Fall in Love by Firkins, Jacqueline
Jacqueline Firkins
Hardcover

How Not to Fall in Love -- Jacqueline Firkins

Regular price $17.99 Sale price $13.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 46 items in stock!
Hardcover

A hardened cynic and a hopeless romantic teach each other about love in this swoony and heartful romance that's perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and The Upside of Falling.

Harper works in her mom's wedding shop, altering dresses for petulant and picky brides who are more focused on hemlines than love. After years of watching squabbles break out over wedding plans, Harper thinks romance is a marketing tool. Nothing more. Her best friend Theo is her opposite. One date and he's already dreaming of happily-ever-afters. He also plays the accordion, makes chain mail for Ren Festers, hangs out in a windmill-shaped tree house, cries over rom-coms, and takes his word-of-the-day calendar very seriously.

When Theo's shocked to find himself nursing his umpteenth heartbreak, Harper offers to teach him how not to fall in love. Theo agrees to the lessons, as long as Harper proves she can date without falling in love. As the lessons progress and Theo takes them to heart, Harper has a harder time upholding her end of the bargain. She's also checking out her window to see if Theo's home from his latest date yet. She's even watching rom-coms. If she confesses her feelings, she'll undermine everything she's taught him. Or was he the one teaching her?

Author: Jacqueline Firkins
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 12/21/2021
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.90w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780358467144
Age Range: 13-17

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 10/15/2021
Publishers Weekly 11/01/2021
School Library Journal 01/01/2022 pg. 76

About the Author

Jacqueline Firkins is a writer, costume designer, and lover of beautiful things. She can most often be found sitting at a sewing machine, running by the ocean in Vancouver, listening to earnest love songs, and pretending her dog understands every word she says. Twitter: JFkillsdarlings Instagram: jfkillsdarlings

9780358467144