Haughty Melodic

Haughty Melodic - Doughty,Mike - LP

Regular price$22.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Limited clear purple colored vinyl LP pressing including clear orange 7" vinyl single. Includes bonus material. Haughty Melodic is an album by Mike Doughty released on May 3, 2005. Doughty described the album as "a bunch of songs about yearning and redemption and happiness and hope." The album's sound is dense, stuffed full of multi-tracked guitars, horns, keyboards, and Doughty's own voice multiplied over himself in harmony; a departure both from the sounds of Soul Coughing and Doughty's solo acoustic work. It was gradually recorded over the course of two years at the home of producer Dan Wilson (of Semisonic). In contrast to his previous stripped-down releases, Doughty brought in many other musicians to record Haughty Melodic, including multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily, upright bass player John Munson, and N.E.R.D. drummer Eric Fawcett.