Greedy: Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much by Winston, Jen
Jen Winston
Books

Greedy: Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much -- Jen Winston - Paperback


A hilarious and whip-smart collection of essays, offering an intimate look at bisexuality, gender, and, of course, sex. Perfect for fans of Lindy West, Samantha Irby, and Rebecca Solnit--and anyone who wants, and deserves, to be seen. If Jen Winston knows one thing for sure, it's that she's bisexual. Or wait--maybe she isn't? Actually, she definitely is. Unless...she's not? Jen's provocative, laugh-out-loud debut takes us inside her journey of self-discovery, leading us through stories of a childhood "girl crush," an onerous quest to have a threesome, and an enduring fear of being bad at sex. Greedy follows Jen's attempts to make sense of herself as she explores the role of the male gaze, what it means to be "queer enough," and how to overcome bi stereotypes when you're the posterchild for all of them: greedy, slutty, and constantly confused. With her clever voice and clear-eyed insight, Jen draws on personal experiences with sexism and biphobia to understand how we all can and must do better. She sheds light on the reasons women, queer people, and other marginalized groups tend to make ourselves smaller, provoking the question: What would happen if we suddenly stopped?​​ Greedy shows us that being bisexual is about so much more than who you're sleeping with--it's about finding stability in a state of flux and defining yourself on your own terms. This book inspires us to rethink the world as we know it, reminding us that Greedy was a superpower all along.

Author: Jen Winston
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: 10/05/2021
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781982179175

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 07/26/2021
Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2021

About the Author
Jen Winston (she/they) is a writer, creator, and bisexual living in Brooklyn. She started her social platform after the 2016 election as a way to help her stay mad--since then, she's dedicated the space to documenting her experiences of unlearning regarding sexuality, systemic oppression, and self. Jen recently launched The Bi Monthly, a newsletter dedicated to exploring bi issues--it comes out every month, much like Jen herself. Follow Jen on Twitter and Instagram: @Jenerous.

Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now