Four More From Toyah

Four More From Toyah - Toyah - LP

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Limited neon violet colored vinyl LP pressing. This release expands the 1981 EP Four More From Toyah into an eight- track mini-LP. Originally released in late November 1981 and lead by the track 'Good Morning Universe', the EP was the fourth top 20 charting single for Toyah that year. This EP contains eight tracks recorded by the line- up of Toyah Willcox (vocals), Joel Bogen (guitarist, co-writer and co-founder of the Toyah band), Adrian Lee (keyboards), Phil Spalding (bass) and the newly recruited Simon Phillips (drums). Side A contains all four of the tracks from the original EP. Side B features rare tracks from the same time period. All eight tracks are remastered by Nick Watson at Fluid Mastering and approved by Joel Bogen. The sleeve contains an out-take of the EP photography from the Safari archives plus full lyrics on a newly designed inner bag.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Good Morning Universe
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Urban Tribesmen
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - In the Fairground
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - The Furious Futures
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Go Berserk (Tour Intro)
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Stand Proud
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Clapham Junction
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - I Want to Be Free (Roundhouse Session)