Feel The Spirit
De Mulder,Lucas & The New Mastersounds

Feel The Spirit - De Mulder,Lucas & The New Mastersounds - CD

Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

'Feel the Spirit' finds Lucas de Mulder as the newest bearer of the torch of deep funk and boogaloo guitar work. Produced by Eddie Roberts, bandleader and guitarist of the international funk group, The New Mastersounds, the album is a direct eulogium to Grant Green's iconic 1962 record 'Feelin' the Spirit.' de Mulder and Roberts connected while Roberts' all-star soul project Matador! Soul Sounds was touring through Spain and the two found themselves at a jam session at The Intruso Bar where Roberts immediately recognized their simpatico style of playing and acute influence from Grant Green. A few weeks later, de Mulder sent Roberts a demo and was immediately invited to record a record at Roberts' Color Red Studios in Denver, Colorado. The sessions featured fellow members of The New Mastersounds Joe Tatton (keyboards) and Simon Allen (drums) as well as Nate Edgar (bass) of The Nth Power. The joyful, imaginative spirit of Grant Green's playing is kept alive in a new generation through de Mulder's beyond-his-years wisdom and thoughtful navigation on his instrument.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Ginger Beat
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Come Out at Night
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Several Times
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Go Ahead
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Hot Ba-Ri-O
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Keep Walking
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Feel the Spirit
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Fruit Salad
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Warm Nights
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Say Goodbye
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Redbone
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Underground Dance