Everything's Still There by Fogarty, Kalyn
Fogarty, Kalyn
Books

Everything's Still There -- Kalyn Fogarty - Paperback


For fans of Alison Hammer and Caroline Leavitt, Kalyn Fogarty weaves an emotionally rich tale in her powerfully moving novel Everything's Still There, exploring postpartum depression, female friendship, and new motherhood.

Professional party planner turned stay-at-home-mom, Brynn Hallman always imagined she'd be the ideal mother for her little boy, Cody. But her plans go awry with a series of medical complications that send her into a tailspin. Fueled by bad reality TV and a growing obsession with an Instafamous mommy influencer, Brynn falls deeper into her growing depression and turns inward, shutting out her pre-baby friends and pretending to her husband, Kyle, that everything is just fine.

During the early morning hours, Brynn sees a flashing light from her back porch across the expanse of her yard. Is it a trick of her tired eyes? For the first time in months, she ventures out of the house to discover the source of the light. What she finds will draw her into the life of an eccentric new friend, forcing her to confront her changing identity and the pressures of motherhood.

Imbued with an emotional resonance that will draw in fans of Ann Napolitano--but cast in an utterly unique voice--Kalyn Fogarty's Everything's Still There is sure to take a welcome place in the literary pantheon.

Author: Kalyn Fogarty
Publisher: Alcove Press
Published: 05/02/2023
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781639103065

Review Citation(s):
Booklist 04/01/2023 pg. 17

About the Author
Kalyn Fogarty is an author who grew up on a horse farm in rural Massachusetts. When she's not writing, she's riding and training horses at Artemis Training and Sales, a showjumping farm in New York. She lives with her husband, two young daughters, and German Shepherd rescue on the south shore of Long Island.

Book & Mortar

Chainsaw Man

It's So Great Having An Addiction
Shop Now

PINK FLOYD

Buy 4, get 1 Free
Shop now