Jodi Lynn Anderson

Each Night Was Illuminated -- Jodi Lynn Anderson, Hardcover

$17.99 $12.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format: Hardcover
32 in stock, ready to ship

With writing that sparks off the page, New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson tells a story of saints and floods, secrets and truths, rage and love--and the bravery it takes to bet your whole life on a new kind of hope.

The day the train fell in the lake, Cassie stopped believing in much of anything, despite growing up in a devout Catholic family. Then she set her mind to forgetting the strange boy named Elias who was with her when it happened.

When Elias comes back to town after many years away, Cassie finds herself talked into sneaking out at night to follow him ghost-hunting--though she knows better than to believe they will find any spirits.

Still, the more time she spends with Elias--with his questions, his rebelliousness, his imagination that is so much bigger than the box she has made for herself--the more Cassie thinks that even in a world that seems broken beyond repair, there just may be something worth believing in.

An unmissable novel for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson!



Author: Jodi Lynn Anderson
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Published: 09/20/2022
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.30w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780062393579
Age Range: 8-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 09/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 08/08/2022
Booklist 09/01/2022 pg. 69

Product Tags:

Friendship, Hardcover, High School, Jodi Lynn Anderson, Quill Tree Books, Social Themes, Young Adult, Young Adult Fiction

Find your next favorite

Welcome to Book & Mortar

Explore our extensive collection of contemporary and classic books. From the latest bestsellers to hidden gems, we have something for every book lover. Dive into the world of literature with our curated selection, and let your reading adventure begin.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!