Dirt Does Dylan
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Dirt Does Dylan - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band - CD

Regular price$18.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

2022 release. Dirt Does Dylan is a ten-track album highlighting some of the gems from Dylan's vast catalog with the help of three new band members: fiddle specialist Ross Holmes; singer-songwriter and bass player Jim Photoglo (who wrote one of the Dirt Band's biggest hits, "Fishin' in the Dark"); and Dirt Band founder Jeff Hanna's son, the absurdly talented singer and guitarist Jaime Hanna. Produced and recorded by Ray Kennedy at Room & Board Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, Dirt Does Dylan finds a generation-spanning Dirt Band paying an appropriately great tribute to arguably the greatest songwriter of the 20th century with the help of friends like Jason Isbell, The War & Treaty, Steve Earle, and Rosanne Cash, to name a few.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Girl from the North Country
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Country Pie
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - I Shall Be Released (FT. Larkin Poe)
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - She Belongs to Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Forever Young
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - The Times They Are A-Changin' (FT. Rosanne Cash, Jason Isbell, Steve Earle, and the War and Treaty)
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)