Dial S For Sonny

Dial S For Sonny - Clark,Sonny - LP

Regular price$29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. One of the finest pianists and composers of the hard bop era, Sonny Clark arrived fully formed on his supremely swinging 1957 Blue Note debut, Dial "S" for Sonny. Clark assembled a top-flight sextet for the occasion with Art Farmer (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Hank Mobley (tenor saxophone), Wilbur Ware (bass), and Louis Hayes (drums). Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Dial "S" for Sonny
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Bootin' It
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - It Could Happen to You
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Sonny's Mood
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - Shoutin' on a Riff
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - Love Walked in