Dead Country by Gladstone, Max
Max Gladstone

Dead Country -- Max Gladstone

Regular price $17.99 Sale price $13.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 353 items in stock!

Discover the destiny of the Craft in Dead Country, the standalone entry point to Max Gladstone's beloved fantasy epic.


Since her village chased her out with pitchforks, Tara Abernathy has resurrected gods, pulled down monsters, averted wars, and saved a city, twice. She thought she'd left her dusty little hometown forever. But that was before her father died.

As she makes her way home to bury him, she finds a girl, as powerful and vulnerable and lost as she once was. Saving her from raiders twisted by the God Wars, Tara changes the course of the world.

Dead Country is the first book in the Craft Wars Series, a tight sequence of novels that will bring the sprawling saga of the Craft to its end, and the perfect entry point to this incomparable world.

Also Available by Max Gladstone:

The Craft Sequence
1. Three Parts Dead
2. Two Serpents Rise
3. Full Fathom Five
4. Last First Snow
5. Four Roads Cross
6. Ruin of Angels

Last Exit
Empress of Forever

This is How You Lose the Time War (with Amal El-Mohtar)

Author: Max Gladstone
Publisher: Tordotcom
Published: 03/07/2023
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9780765395917

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 10/01/2022 pg. 11
Publishers Weekly 11/21/2022
Library Journal 01/01/2023 pg. 71
Booklist 02/15/2023 pg. 31