Darkadelic, Damned, CD

$17.98 $14.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
31 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

Damned, Earmusic, Rock, The Damned

2023 release. 46 years after releasing the groundbreaking debut, Damned Damned Damned, The Damned return with Darkadelic, their twelfth studio album and their first one since 2018's Top Ten release Evil Spirits. The album catches the band that launched punk and invented goth once again innovating and expanding upon their unique universe. "The Invisible Man" is a showcase for Captain Sensible's riffadelic guitar work and David Vanian's snarling baritone vocals. Darkadelic barrels along from there and features some of The Damned's sharpest songwriting and genre-bending performances reaching peaks with future singles "You're Gonna Realise" and "Beware of the Clowns" drenched in classic horror movie references, nods to swinging 60's London, and a refined palette of musical influences.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - The Invisible Man
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Bad Weather Girl
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - You're Gonna Realise
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Beware of the Clown
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Western Promise
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Wake the Dead
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Follow Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Motorcycle Man
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Girl I'll Stop at Nothing
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Leader of the Gang
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - From Your Lips
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Roderick

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!