Danger Mouse & Black Thought

Cheat Codes, Danger Mouse & Black Thought, LP

$26.98 $24.99 Sale
Shipping calculated at checkout.
99 in stock, ready to ship

Product Tags:

AutoRip, BMG Rights Managemen, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Rap & Hip-Hop, Danger Mouse & Black Thought, Hip Hop History, Rap & Hip-Hop, Recently Sold, Rock, Vinyl Store

2022 release. Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse's first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought's only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots. On "No Gold Teeth," Danger Mouse's soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought's metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge. The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music's most respected artists. The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it's an album untethered to any genre, era or trend - uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Sometimes
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Cheat Codes
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - The Darkest Part (Feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - No Gold Teeth
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Because (Feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge)
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Belize (Feat. MF Doom)
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - Aquamarine (Feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Identical Deaths
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - Strangers (Feat. A$Ap Rocky and Run the Jewels)
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - Close to Famous
  • Disc 2, Track: 5 - Saltwater (Feat. Conway the Machine)
  • Disc 2, Track: 6 - Violas and Lupitas

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!