Burlesque (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Aguilera,Christina / Cher

Burlesque (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Aguilera,Christina / Cher - LP

Regular price$33.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Cher and Christina Aguilera, together? On the same soundtrack? Who cares that the Burlesque film garnered mixed reviews at best (though a lot of folks now regard the 2010 feature as a camp classic)? The soundtrack had no such difficulties; the album release went Top 20 on the charts, won a Grammy nomination, and Cher's performance of 'You Haven't Seen the Last of Me' won a Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song. Aguilera's star turn was something of a coming-out party, too; not only did she enjoy critical acclaim for her first leading role in a film, but her musical contributions'featuring a couple of Etta James songs and a cover of Marlene Dietrich's 'A Guy What Takes His Time'were sassy, jazzy, and brassy, not unlike her work on her #1 album from 2006, Back to Basics. In short, this one's a must for fans of either artist, and for it's LP debut, we at Real Gone Music have created a limited hot pink vinyl edition housed inside a gatefold cover boasting some sensational production stills!

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Something's Got a Hold on Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Welcome to Burlesque
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Tough Lover
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - But I Am a Good Girl
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Guy What Takes His Time
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Express
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - You Haven't Seen the Last of Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Bound to You
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Show Me How You Burlesque
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - The Beautiful People