Back In Time For Tea
Tea Set

Back In Time For Tea - Tea Set - LP

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

The definitive singles collection from UK underground post-punk heroes, The Tea Set! Includes all of the band's recordings originally released on 7" from 1978-1981 as well as two never heard before tracks "Walk Small" and the recently recorded "Pharaohs!" The Tea Set were the complete package with a highly energetic, theatrical live show that made them a popular attraction in London and earned them spots supporting The Clash, U2, and Iggy Pop as well as tours with The Stranglers and The Skids! A resurgence in popularity brought the band back together last year to not only record a new track ("Pharaohs") but also to put this package togerher and film a video for "Pharaohs!"! Album art by TS vocalist/frontman Nic Egan who has designed cover art for The Clash, The Ramones and Bow Wow Wow as well as directing videos for Duran Duran, INXS, Oasis, Sonic Youth and many more! All of these tracks are available here for the first time ever on CD and on 12" vinyl (only 200 copies made)!

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - On Them
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Sing Song
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Grey Starling
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - B52G
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Parry Thomas
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Tri X Pan
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Keep on Running (Big Noise from the Jungle)
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Flaccid Pot
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - South Pacific
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - The Preacher
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Walk Small
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Pharaohs