Built To Spill

Ancient Melodies Of The Future, Built To Spill, LP

$37.99 $30.99 Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Tags:

Alternative Rock, AutoRip, Built to Spill, CDs & Vinyl › Styles › Pop, Custom Stores, Music on Vinyl, Pop, Rock, Today's Deals deprecated, Vinyl Store

Ancient Melodies of the Future is the fifth full-length album released by indie rock band Built to Spill. The core line-up of the band remained as it had for the previous two albums, with singer/guitarist Doug Martsch, bassist Brett Nelson, and drummer Scott Plouf. The album was recorded at Bear Creek in Woodinville, Washington, with overdubs recorded at Avast! Recording Co. In Seattle, Washington, and Martsch's studio, The Manhouse, in Boise, Idaho. Ancient Melodies was released on the Warner Bros. Label in 2001.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Strange
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - The Host
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - In Your Mind
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Alarmed
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Trimmed and Burning
  • Disc 2, Track: 1 - Happiness
  • Disc 2, Track: 2 - Don't Try
  • Disc 2, Track: 3 - You Are
  • Disc 2, Track: 4 - Fly
  • Disc 2, Track: 5 - Around My Pretty Little Miss
  • Disc 2, Track: 6 - The Weather

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!