An Orchestrated Rise To Fall
Album Leaf

An Orchestrated Rise To Fall - Album Leaf - LP

Regular price$25.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Stock, Ready to Ship!

Limited blue and yellow starburst colored vinyl LP pressing in die-cut leaf cover. Includes digital download. 1999 debut album from the acclaimed indie act. An Orchestrated Rise to Fall was originally released on Music Fellowship/Linkwork Records in 1999. Album Leaf was born out of Gogogo Airheart member Mike Vermillion recording LaValle's improvisations on a vintage Roland drum machine and a Rhodes Piano. The Album Leaf was founded in San Diego, California in 1998 by LaValle. He is known for his use of electronics, synthesizer and Rhodes piano. His performances often feature projected visual art. GoGoGo Airheart singer and guitarist, Mike Vermillion recorded LaValle doing improvised material on a Rhodes Piano to a vintage Roland drum machine. This would become An Orchestrated Rise to Fall. Benjamin White of GoGoGo Airheart and Vermillion supplied synthesizers and vocals to these recordings.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Wander
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - An Interview
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Lounge Act
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - September Song
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - We Once Were (One)
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - This River Deep
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Airplane"
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - A Short Story
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - We Once Were (Two)
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Lounge Act (Two