Last Shadow Puppets

Age Of The Understatement, Last Shadow Puppets, LP

$27.98 $22.99 Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Tags:

Alex Turner, Domino, James Ford, Last Shadow Puppets, London Metropolitan Orchestra, Miles Kane, Rock, The Last Shadow Puppets

The Last Shadow Puppets are Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane (The Rascals). The pair were so inspired by listening to the likes of Scott Walker, early Bowie, and David Axelrod, that they recorded this album of twelve full-blooded songs, bold and brassy, full of drama, wit, and melody. The orchestration of the tracks was recorded by the 22-piece London Metropolitan Orchestra. Look for this duo on select US dates in September with full band and a large string section.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - The Age of the Understatement
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Standing Next to Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Calm Like You
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Separate and Ever Deadly
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - The Chamber
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Only the Truth
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - My Mistakes Were Made for You
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Black Plant
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - I Don't Like You Any More
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - In My Room
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - The Meeting Place
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Time Has Come Again

Everything else not Book related

Welcome to the Book & Mortar Multimedia Page :)

Find the makings of your own media room. The cave. The hideout. The escape.

Contact form

Fill this out if you need to get in touch with me!