Somewhere In West Texas
Al Staehely

Somewhere In West Texas - Al Staehely - CD

Acclaimed Texas-based singer / songwriter / musician Al Staehely (Spirit, the Staehely Brothers) will release an album of all-new music, titled “Somewhere in West Texas”, which was recorded in Marfa, TX and features an all-star lineup of musicians, including Fran Christina (Fabulous Thunderbirds, Bonnie Raitt), Scrappy Jud Newcomb (Ian McLagan, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Patti Griffin, Slaid Cleaves) and Chris Maresh (Eric Johnson, Willie Nelson, Bonnie Raitt, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Michael McDonald). While known to many as the lead vocalist, bass player, and principal songwriter for Spirit’s fifth album, FEEDBACK (1972), Staehely went on to enjoy a lengthy career in bands such as the Staehely Brothers and The Nick Gravenites / John Cipollina Band, while also writing songs for the likes of Keith Moon, Bobbie Gentry, Patti Dahlstrom, Nick Gravenites, John Cipollina, Marty Balin, Peter Cox and Hodges, James & Smith and more. A segue into a successful career as a Houston, TX entertainment attorney hasn’t deterred Staehely from continuing to write and perform. AL STAEHELY / SOMEWHERE IN WEST TEXAS

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Something Good Is Gonna Happen
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - What's Wrong with You for Loving Me
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Love Trance
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Long and Hard
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Emily
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - What's So Hard About Love
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Long Legged Woman
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Mercy of the Moon
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Night in the Box
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - Wide Eyed and Innocent
  • Disc 1, Track: 11 - Time Is a Lover
  • Disc 1, Track: 12 - Be Still

Product Attributes: Al Staehely, Quarto Valley Recs, Rock

Tis the Season

Oh Joyous Yule

Shop our 100+ Christmas / Holiday Vinyl!
Ho Ho ho, take me there