Jam On Revenge

Jam On Revenge - Newcleus - CD

Digitally re-mastered and expanded edition of the pioneering first album from the group that epitomized the spontaneous, simultaneous and glorious emergence of the Hip-Hop and Electro Funk genres. The song "Where's the Beat" has been extracted due to it's not actually being made by the group, but every other note and beat is included as it was originally released, from the opening narration and the sound effects joining the songs to the classic Hip-Hop and Electrofunk in-between. Also included are the full 12 inch versions of "Jam on It", including the instrumental! Finally, this release is rounded out with the original studio arrangement of "No More Runnin", which was taken from a rough mix of the song made right after the original studio session. This has never been released on any commercial recording anywhere! Whether you are a big fan of Newcleus, or a serious connoisseur of Old School Hip-Hop or Electro, or just a lover of good music, your collection is incomplete without this incredible reissue of Newcleus' classic Jam on Revenge!

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Computer Age (Push the Button)
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Automan
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - I'm Not a Robot
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Destination Earth (1999)
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Jam on Revenge (The Wikki Wikki Song)
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Jam on It
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - No More Runnin'
  • Disc 1, Track: 8 - Jam on It [12-Inch Vocal] [Version]
  • Disc 1, Track: 9 - Jam on It [12-Inch Instrumental] [Instrumental][Version]
  • Disc 1, Track: 10 - No More Runnin' [Original Arrangement] [Version]
Tis the Season

Oh Joyous Yule

Shop our 100+ Christmas / Holiday Vinyl!
Ho Ho ho, take me there