Lee Michaels

Tailface - Lee Michaels - CD

Digitally remastered edition. 1974 album from the acclaimed singer, songwriter and musician. Michaels's choice of the Hammond organ as his primary instrument was unusual for the time, as was his bare-bones stage and studio accompaniment: usually just a single drummer, most often a musician known as Frosty, real name Bartholomew Eugene Smith-Frost, who was a member of Sweathog, and whose bare handed technique was an inspiration for John Bonham, or with Joel Larson of The Grass Roots.

  • Disc 1, Track: 1 - Met a Toucan
  • Disc 1, Track: 2 - Politician
  • Disc 1, Track: 3 - Slow Dancin' Rotunda
  • Disc 1, Track: 4 - Roochie Toochie Loochie
  • Disc 1, Track: 5 - Drink the Water
  • Disc 1, Track: 6 - Lovely Lisa
  • Disc 1, Track: 7 - Garbage Gourmet

Product Attributes: Lee Michaels, Manifesto Records, Pop

Tis the Season

Oh Joyous Yule

Shop our 100+ Christmas / Holiday Vinyl!
Ho Ho ho, take me there